Dec 05, 2018 23:34
About you:

1.  Introduce yourself (name, age, sex, location etc)

Thom, 31, Male, England. I'm a freelance photographer and film maker and I started playing back in Vanilla (but have taken various breaks over the year since then.)

My Bnet is #Unsu2362

2.  Can you attend at least 75% of our raids? (Monday, Tuesday and Thursday: 20:30 - 00:00 [Server Time])

Yes, I work as a freelancer so there will be rare occasions where I have an even job on but it's rare. Over the last three months with my current guild (which also raids 3 times a week) I've missed 2 raids out of 36 in total so that should give you an idea.

3.  Will you be on time (invites start at 20:15) and prepared for the raids you attend?

Yep, no problem.

4.  When is your normal play time?

I'm currently raiding Monday, Wednesday and Sunday and I usually also join the heroic run to gear up new recruits on a Thursday. As I mentioned earlier I'm self employed so I'm very flexible on times.

5.  Do you have good English skills? Both written and spoken?

Yes, I'm an English person with a Law degree so I'd hope my communication skills are up to par!

6.  Do you have, or would you be willing to get Discord?

I have it and currently use it with my guild.

7.  Do you have a working microphone that you're willing to use when needed?

Yes

8.  Do you know anyone within the guild who can support your application? If not, how did you come to hear about us?

I currently raid in VII on Emerald Dream so I'm aware of the other guilds on my server. I don't believe I know anyone but I've been on Emerald Dream raiding for quite a while so it's possible you have players in your guild who used to raid in VII on new characters who's names I don't recognise.

About WoW:

1.  Introduce your character (name, race, class, spec, etc)