Mar 25, 2018 19:36
About Me:
1.  Introduce yourself (name, age, sex, location etc)
My name is Ollie, i am a 30 years old male from West Yorkshire England (i will try my best to translate  ;D)

2.  Can you attend at least 75% of our raids? (Monday, Tuesday and Thursday: 20:30 - 00:00 [Server Time])
I am able to commit to the raiding times, days and i can't foresee any issues that would prevent me from attending every raid excluding the unforeseeable of course

3.  Will you be on time (invites start at 20:15) and prepared for the raids you attend?

i will be online and stood outside the raid with, pots, flasks & runes ready to help summon any members that require it

4.  When is your normal play time?

my normal play times varies as i am a family man but usually its around the following:-

Weekdays - 20:00 - 00:30 (Server Time)
Weekend Days - Sometimes i am a lucky and come on for a few hours Saturday & Sunday
Weekend Nights - i'm usually on at around 20:30 and then mostly on until i can no longer keep my eyes open or on the rare occasion woke up at my desk

5.  Do you have good English skills? Both written and spoken?
i never have an issue communicating both verbally and textually in English however being from Yorkshire there may be a few phrases i may need to repeat or rephrase

6.  Do you have, or would you be willing to get Discord?

i have discord installed and configured ready for use

7.  Do you have a working microphone that you're willing to use when needed?

i have a microphone and have no issue with speaking when required

8.  Do you know anyone within the guild who can support your application? If not, how did you come to hear about us?

Unfortunately i don't know anyone in the guild but i had a look on wow progress at your recruitment statement which led me to your website and ultimately led me to writing this :)

About WoW:

1.  Introduce your character (name, race, class, spec, etc)
My main character is idarkside he is a worgan mage and main spec frost

2.  Please provide a link to your armoury profile and if possible a link to any web stats that feature you.

3.  Please explain the choices you made regarding optimising your character (e.g. stat balancing, gems/enchants etc).

I prioritise having the best gear at my disposal, i often adjust and simulate stat weight / gear changes & in the rare occasion play style to match the encounter to provide the best output i feel i am capable of.

4.  What rotation or prioritisation of abilities do you use, and why?

I will try to give a summary from pull
Pull Counter 1 Second - Pot of prolonged power
On Pull - Icy Veins -> Enbon Bolt -> Frozen Orb (*) -> Flurry (From Proc) -> X Amount Of Ice Lance (From Proc)

Throughout The Encounter - Frost Bolt (Filler) -> Flurry (On Proc) -> Ice Lance (On Proc & Taking Icicles In To Account For Both) -> Icy Veins, Frozen Orb & Enbon Bolt (On Cooldown Unless Hero/TW is upcoming)

*This is dependant on fight as if you use portal keeper as an example due to the transport portal adds if i pop this on pull it will not be off cool down to deal with imp's etc

That is basically the rotation i use (really should'nt forget to keep ice barrier up too)

5.  What guilds have you been in? Why did you leave?

I have recently (within the last two months) returned to wow as i took some time off as my 3rd daughter was born. i have returned and i am currently raiding in a guild with some friends (Nocturnal Assassins @ Teranas) but unfortunately the raiding is not the progressive pace i am used to (please don't think that i only raid for progression as this is not the case).

Previous to this i was raiding with VII during the Warlords Of Dreanor Expansion. However i had a disagreement with the GM as my wife had sickness during her pregnancy and he removed her from the Third raid team (there were three different teams) due to this.

6.  Do you have any alts or experience of other classes?

I currently have:-
Blood DK - Experiment With Tanking
Boomkin - A Lot of fun to play
Priest - Currently Leveling but healed on this toon during MOP

7.  Please list what raid experience you have gained with other guilds:-

I currently have heroic ahead of the curve in Antorus.
Prior to my break i have raided progressively and had a lot of fun doing so and hopefully looking to return to the fold


1.  Why do you wish to join Indecisive?
i feel that due to your charter that indecisive would be a good fit for me as i am always willing to help, you have a good raid schedule that i can commit to (granted i may need a little gear) and looking for a new home ready for BFA

2.  What can you offer to this guild? Are we a good fit for you?
i am an alchemist so i can help there if needed
i like to do my daily emissary/ dungeon's and i am always willing to help anyone on my way
if a team member is struggling with something i have often helped
and i believe i could fit in to a group of like minded people

3.  Do you have any questions for us?
Will i be the only northerner? lol
Last Edit: Mar 27, 2018 02:12 by Fweo
Mar 25, 2018 23:09
Hi Ollie,

Thanks for your application, our DPS officer team will review and be in contact with you as soon as they can.

To answer you question, we have some Geordie's in the guild, don't hold that against us! :D
Mar 25, 2018 23:40
Thanks for getting back to me navi

 As long as you dont hold being from yorkshire against me im sure we will be fine lol, my gear may need a little work but i always put i the effort to do what i can, still grinding for my shard of exodar :(
Mar 27, 2018 02:10
Greetings, Ollie!

We have decided to give you a trial with us. Please contact myself, Kayara, Toazt, Essari or Navi for an invite to the guild!

Best regards